You are here

body - space - time - Residency Recipients Announced

Submitted by Lisa Kwak on December 6, 2018 - 6:59pm
photo of studio in meany hall
body space time residency

The UW Department of Dance is excited to announce its recipients for the bst Residency. This is the first time the department has selected both winter and spring residents at once. 

Winter Residency Recipients: Ella Mahler and Erica Badgeley. 

Spring Residency Recipients: Jessica Jobaris and Angel 'Moonyeka' Langley. 

About bst: bst is a residency offered by UW Department of Dance designed to support local dance artists by offering the gift of space and time when formal classes are not in session. bst offers the opportunity to experiment, make mistakes, revise ideas, and remain focused on the creative process without the pressure that accompanies commissioned works or performance deadlines. 

Past Recipients: 

  • Dayna Hanson
  • Amber Willett
  • Petra Zanki
  • Michael O'Neal Jr 
  • Alice Gosti
  • Kim Lusk
  • Coleman Pester and Ethan Folk 

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 winners of the bst Residency!

bst Residency is partially funded by Tim Summers. 

learn more about bst